About

Vision & Mission

Our Vision

Unified and strong in heritage, culture, and rights

Our Mission

Region 5 is one of the six regions of the Métis Nation of Alberta. Our values are stability, relationships, respect, spirituality, collaboration, love, openness, accountability, and diversity.


Our greatest strength is our people.

Meet Our Team

Elmer Gullion
President
region5@metis.org
Hilda Lambert
Vice President

hlambert@metis.org
Brenda Genaille
Executive Director

bgenaille@metis.org
Walter Andreeff
Consultation Coordinator

wandreeff@metis.org
Dani Gillis
Regional Youth Coordinator
dgillis@metis.org
Jordan York
Environmental manager (Provincial)
jyork@metis.org
Holdi Courtorielle
Métis Housing Tenant Relations Officer
holdie.courtorielle@metishousing.ca
Herb Anderson
Region 5 Metis Elder
Region5@metis.org

MNA Affiliates

The Métis Nation is a strong, proud nation made up of Métis living across Canada and North America. The following links provide resources and information that you may find interesting. Please note that these links are not necessarily endorsements from Region 5. They are provided so you can gain further information.